No FEAR Act Data

You are here

The Office of Civil Rights is committed to upholding anti-discrimination and civil rights laws. 

This is the Department of Energy's reporting page for the Notification and Federal Employee Anti-discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002 (No FEAR Act), Public Law 207-174. Signed by President George W. Bush on May 15, 2002, the Act increases accountability of Federal Departments and agencies for acts of discrimination or reprisal against employees resulting from whistleblower complaints, and complaints before the Merit Systems Protection Board and the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.

The No FEAR Act requires each Federal agency to post on its public website summary statistical data relating to equal employment opportunity complaints filed against the agency on a quarterly basis during each fiscal year, and cumulative fiscal year end data for the five preceding years.

Visit this link for the Department of Energy No FEAR Act Notice.

For additional information, please contact the Office of Civil Rights at (202) 586-2218 or at civilrights@hq.doe.gov

If you are a Department of Energy employee who would like to request reasonable accommodation, use the list below to get in touch with the best point of contact for your office.

Location Name Phone

Email

Bonneville Power Administration

Samantha Thammavong

503-230-5076

srthammavong@bpa.gov 

Idaho Operations Office

James Lovejoy

208-526-4519

lovejojb@id.doe.gov

Golden Field Office

Donna Williams-Dixon

202-586-9571 

donna.r.williams@hq.doe.gov 

National Energy Technology Lab

Heather Moody

412-386-7548

heather.moody@netl.doe.gov 

National Nuclear Security Administration

Taunya Riley

202-586-0231

taunya.riley@nnsa.doe.gov

NNSA Naval Reactors Stephanie Portugallo 202-781-5809

stefanie.portugallo1@navy.mil 

Office of Environmental Management
Consolidated Business Center

Betsy Volk

513-246-0581 

betsy.volk@emcbc.doe.gov 

Office of Inspector General

Edith Ramos

202-586-2470

edith.ramos@hq.doe.gov

Office of Nuclear Energy

Margaret R. Kline

301-903-4567

margaret.kline@nuclear.energy.gov

Office of River Protection

Michael L. Collins

509-376-2891 

michael.collins1@rl.doe.gov 

Office of Science - Integrated Support Center:  Chicago

Cathleen Noonan

630-252-2158

cathleen.noonan@science.doe.gov

Office of Science - Integrated Support Center:  Oak Ridge

Donell Gundy

865-576-2803 

donell.gundy@science.doe.gov 

Office of Scientific and Technical Information

Kelly Dunlap 

865-576-1258

dunlapk@osti.gov

Richland Operations Office

Michael L. Collins

509-376-2891 

michael.collins1@rl.doe.gov 

Savannah River Operations

Susan McGahee 

803-952-7876 

susan.mcgahee@srs.gov

Shared Service Center: 
Management and Performance

Rashida Jackson

202-586-1542 

rashida.jackson@hq.doe.gov 

 

Oris Brown

202-586-9969 

oris.brown@hq.doe.gov 

 

Cathlyne Smith

202-586-7384 

cathlyne.smith@hq.doe.gov 

 

Donna Williams-Dixon

202-586-9571 

donna.r.williams@hq.doe.gov 

 

Myron Alston

202-586-8734 

myron.alston@hq.doe.gov

 

Peggy Robinson

202-586-2591

peggy.robinson@hq.doe.gov 

Shared Service Center: Science and Energy. See Contacts for Shared Service Center for Management and Performance.

Southeastern Power Administration

Amanda Johnson

706-213-3812

amanda.johnson@sepa.doe.gov

Southwestern Power Administration

Lona Smith

918-595-6649

lona.smith@swpa.gov

Strategic Petroleum Reserve Project Office

Tammy James

504-734-4382

tammy.james@spr.doe.gov

Western Area Power Administration. 

WAPA Headquarters Office

Teresa Garcia

720-962-7120

garcia@wapa.gov 

WAPA Desert Southwest Region

Leonard Mathieu

602-605-2404

mathieu@wapa.gov

WAPA Colorado River Storage Project

Brian Sadler

801-524-5506

sadler@wapa.gov

WAPA Rocky Mountain Region

Kellie Petty

970-461-7232

petty@wapa.gov

WAPA Sierra Nevada Region

Michael Locke

TBD

mlocke@wapa.gov

WAPA Upper Great Plains Region

Robin Johnson

406-255-2820

rrjohnsn@wapa.gov 

 

No FEAR Act Data Reports